DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Why does the Mavic appeal to you?

shorttimer

Reactions
Question. Looking at all the interest the Mavic has raised I'm wondering what sold you on ordering one. The big reasons I see would be 1 - the compact size just makes it easy to throw in your day pack or 2 - the advertised 4.3 mile distance which it claims. I think those are the 2 biggies but also might be with the technology that is evolving it is making it more idiot proof and will probably be more pilot error forgiving. Just curious your reason to order. For me it is none of the above I just think it is a neat drone. The size doesn't matter to me as I fly out of my backyard, I live in the country, and the distance doesn't either as my P3 has been close to 3 miles out.

Your reason for ordering it....

I have been doing photography for over ten years.. Wedding etc.. I thought it would be interesting to get a new perspective on things and the narrower field of view, and portrait capability, small size, (it's cute to females), and the fact that it does have the automated features is extremely appealing.. On top of that, I grew up in the early 80's and have dreamed of things like this in the future.. The future is here guys.. I love it!! It's science fiction coming to life! This piece of tech is incredible! The smartphones we carry.. Everything tech today is amazing.. I'm okay waiting for mine to get here - I've waited for decades already..

been interested in drones for years...they were always too big or too gadgety (=uselessly cheap)

what sold me on Mavic ? definately the size, then the DJI name and Experience all this perfectly wrapped in the Launch event : i preordered the next day...

even though i am a long time smartphone user and change my smartphone every year, that's the first time i ever pre ordered a product. that tells a lot about the power of the MAVIC : we dreamt and expected such product , they built it !