Will a P3A or P3P controller work on a Mavic?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by Shacky, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. Shacky

    Shacky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    35
    Could a person use the Mavic controller and switch to a P3 controller as desired?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6,500
    Likes Received:
    2,872
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    No. It's not compatible with the Mavic since the P3A/P3P uses Lightbridge. Assuming the P5 will use OcuSync, it'll most likely work with the Mavic too.
     
  3. Shacky

    Shacky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    35
    Dang. That makes sense. Thanks.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A P3P controller Forum Date
Refit your phantom 3 (p3s p3a p3p) into mavic Mavic Pro Discussions Feb 8, 2017
Mavic Camera and P3A Mavic Pro Discussions Feb 17, 2017
P3A vs Mavic Range General Discussions Jan 1, 2017
P3P w/FPVLR antenna Classifieds May 7, 2017
Can the Mavic Pro be set to focus like the P3P does? Mavic Pro Discussions Feb 25, 2017

Share This Page