Will a P3A or P3P controller work on a Mavic?

Discussion in 'Mavic Pro Discussions' started by Shacky, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. Shacky

    Shacky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    29
    Could a person use the Mavic controller and switch to a P3 controller as desired?
     
  2. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    1,297
    Location:
    US
    No. It's not compatible with the Mavic since the P3A/P3P uses Lightbridge. Assuming the P5 will use OcuSync, it'll most likely work with the Mavic too.
     
  3. Shacky

    Shacky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    29
    Dang. That makes sense. Thanks.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A P3P controller Forum Date
Refit your phantom 3 (p3s p3a p3p) into mavic Mavic Pro Discussions Feb 8, 2017
Mavic Camera and P3A Mavic Pro Discussions Friday at 8:19 AM
P3A vs Mavic Range General Discussions Jan 1, 2017
P3P to Mavic Pilot Check In Dec 24, 2016
Mavic Vs. P3P Distance/Battery Life Mavic Pro Discussions Dec 11, 2016

Share This Page