DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Wind warning not displayed in logs

kingkrule

Reactions
Hi all !!, Im new in this drone world and im very thrilled about it.

I have been flying my Mavic pro for a week on a very windy beach. I have had a couple of times a red warning on the top of the DJI app sayng "Strong winds (and something else i couldnt register)".
And this message was apart from the small mesage "high winds , flight with caution" on the left side.
I search on the web but i couldnt find this same message at all but the biggest concern is that the message is not displayed in any log that was recorded.
Im attaching the log file. The warning was just at the furthest point.
I will appreciate any help about it. Thanks!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2017-02-09 at 22.21.32.png
    Screen Shot 2017-02-09 at 22.21.32.png
    1.4 MB · Views: 60
  • DJIFlightRecord_2017-02-08_[17-48-13].txt
    380.5 KB · Views: 10
I have notices this too in that these messages do not appear if you play back your flight in the Flight record view.
I think it is because these in flight, "Large Wind Velocity. Fly with caution." and "Magnetic interference Fly with caution." messages are afterthoughts, having been recently added in a firmware update as part of another issue.. Rest assured the flight parameters that DJI has set to trigger these messages will have been captured on the DAT file the aircraft records onboard. Actually the Large Wind Velocity message one appears in the DAT files from the aircraft. Just not in the txt files from the RC. I have not seen the magnetic one in the logs but again, the conditions that caused it will be in the DAT. I would not be worried about this lack of it is displaying in the log.

I have notices this too in that these messages do not appear if you play back your flight in the Flight record view.