DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

♦️My first wedding video...seeking criticism♦️

As a professional photographer I can't even bring myself to press play when you say you did a wedding, for free with and iphone and ipad. Sorry..

Doug. Well done I say. I've seen some of your work over on the Phantom forum, and I have added a Mavic to the fleet.

I did a co-worker's daughter's outdoors wedding just over a week ago. They had a professional photographer hired to do the close up shots. Most of my shots were from some distance away. Used both the P4 and Mavic. Was a great day with little wind.

The wedding took place in a field with the farm where the newlyweds will live in the background. The bride and groom arrived at the reception site in the back of a truck. I snapped a shot from the air just as they got off the truck.

They were very happy with the aerial shots and video. Not to upstage Doug's post, but here are a couple of sample shots:

DJI_0309m.JPG DJI_0346m.JPG

Reactions: DougAles
Doug. Well done I say. I've seen some of your work over on the Phantom forum, and I have added a Mavic to the fleet.

I did a co-worker's daughter's outdoors wedding just over a week ago. They had a professional photographer hired to do the close up shots. Most of my shots were from some distance away. Used both the P4 and Mavic. Was a great day with little wind.

The wedding took place in a field with the farm where the newlyweds will live in the background. The bride and groom arrived at the reception site in the back of a truck. I snapped a shot from the air just as they got off the truck.

They were very happy with the aerial shots and video. Not to upstage Doug's post, but here are a couple of sample shots:

View attachment 19329 View attachment 19331

Well done and bravo!

IMG_1261.jpg