DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

你好! From China...

Pixeldawg

Reactions
University

My name is Mark Lent, and I live and work in southern China in the city of Zhuhai (Joo-Hi). I have been a professional photographer and photojournalist for 40 years now and teach photography and digital media arts at Beijing Normal University-Hong Kong Baptist University United International College, or as we like to call it, UIC. Been teaching for 9 years now and love it.

As a photojournalist, worked for very small weekly papers to great big giant ones and a bit of everything in between. I also did some writing as well for Popular Photography & Imaging Magazine, The Adorama Learning Center and a few others. I freelanced for the AP, UPI and a few other news organizations.

I am here to learn. I see being able to use a drone in my work as another exceptional tool to add to my arsenal of equipment and while I feel very comfortable with the photography and post processing aspects of drone photography, the Video and actual flying of the drone itself are still a bit new and hope to learn a bit more about these as well. I feel like I am off to a good start here, but always room to improve and learn.

So, this is me. Happy to e-meet all of you and hope you'll stop by and say hello. The door is always open and if I can offer help, I will be happy to do so. Be well and have a great day!

Cordially,

Mark

Hello from the Crossroads of America Pixeldawg.

Nice to meet you Mark. 🤝

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

I have a good friend who works at Ball State. Indiana is God's Country! :)

Welcome to the Forum : Let us know what drone you have.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly in the Rain