DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

24p or 30p?

Black Diesel

Reactions
I know the benchmark is 24p for cinema, but what Is better for buttery smooth footage with no jitter on the Mini 3 pro? Some of the reputable drone YouTubers like to shoot in 30p. What do you shoot and why for the buttery smooth cinematic look?

Some will say it comes down to editing but I don’t know how to edit well yet so I want to bank the best possible footage I can so I can edit it later when I’m more advanced.

@Black Diesel ,personally for me i have always shot video ,with all my drones at 1080p at 30fps
i dont do any post editing ,and have found that 1080p at 30 fps gives me the best smooth playback on my computer ,i am not an expert in this subject ,and can only pass on my thoughts ,I also do not post videos on any of the web sites

@Black Diesel ,personally for me i have always shot video ,with all my drones at 1080p at 30fps
i dont do any post editing ,and have found that 1080p at 30 fps gives me the best smooth playback on my computer ,i am not an expert in this subject ,and can only pass on my thoughts ,I also do not post videos on any of the web sites
Nice. I’m a still still photographer and have that side of photography down but I’m moving into video for a change so I’m looking for the best possible quality to shoot in. Software and computers will only make editing easier in the long run so I want a file I can revisit in the future. Right now I can go back 20 years and re-edit my RAW files with the latest software and it’s amazing what the latest soft can do With those old RAW files. So for video I will be shooting 4k24 or 4k30 but I would like to settle on one to keep it consistent