Active track fail after rollback from 1000

Discussion in 'Firmware & Software Discussion' started by jkson, Dec 7, 2017.

  1. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi! After updating to 1.03.1000 or 1.04.0000 and next downgrade to 700 or 900 the active track and gesture functions are totally broken. When I try to start active tracking, I get red error "vision system error" for few seconds. And after yellow warning "tracking command timeout".
    I've read there's many users with same problem. Any possibilities to fixing this issue?
     
  2. Bunny Too

    Bunny Too Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,128
    Likes Received:
    1,718
    There is always hope.
     
  3. Daoud333

    Daoud333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    France
    Have you tried Factory reset ?
     
  4. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, I've tried factory reset and VPS calibration. No luck. This problem means, some part of code not rolled back...
     
  5. Daoud333

    Daoud333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    France
    Try to upgrade again to .1000 and test.

    It's perhaps a hardware issue.
     
    #5 Daoud333, Dec 7, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2017
  6. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've tried update to 1.04.0000, active track started, but problem appears since downgraded again. It's definitely a software problem. I don't like firmwares higher than 900, because live video a bit choppy and contrast so high.
     
  7. Daoud333

    Daoud333 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2017
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    France
    Hello jkson.

    Which firmware was installed at factory ?
     
  8. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    It was with 400 FW. Doesn't matter. If you was updated once to 1000 or higher, active track unusable with 900 or lower.
     
  9. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    It was confirmed by few users, in our local forum.
     
  10. Xtreme Drone Pilot

    Xtreme Drone Pilot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,605
    Likes Received:
    915
    Location:
    United States
    .900+.0000- on Mavic, stock .0000 on RC and Goggles, Go 4.1.15: ActiveTrack, gestures, and everything else works like a charm.
     
  11. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes, shure. But if you will downgrade to 900 without +0000, active track will fail...
     
    Xtreme Drone Pilot likes this.
  12. Xtreme Drone Pilot

    Xtreme Drone Pilot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,605
    Likes Received:
    915
    Location:
    United States
    Good to know!
     
  13. mahameroe

    mahameroe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same happened here. Not sure how to fix it. Only "follow me" is working
     
  14. Pepzki

    Pepzki Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you mean have to update like to V01.04.0100 and then to like v01.03.700?
     
  15. jkson

    jkson Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    I mean if your mavic was updated higher than 1.03.1000 once, it will not able to do active track on clean old firmwares. Solution - use new firmwares or mixed.
     
  16. Pepzki

    Pepzki Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i tested with 1.04.0000 everything worked fine. Put back to 1.03.0700 and then erased 305 and 306 file from 1.04.0000 and put in. Now able to modify parameters and working with 4.1.10 (android) which should be able to FCC modified (not test flyed by my self). Active track and quickshots works fine. Thank you! I think that all from my firmware changes.
     
  17. daisy-girl

    daisy-girl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    154
    01.03.1000 came with both our MPs, and it does everything that we want, including Active Track and updating the NFZs, so we're sticking with it.

    However, after updating the NFZs, we are required to "refresh" 01.03.1000.
     
  18. Wilko01

    Wilko01 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue.
    Please clarify, because I don't understand how you fixed this.
    Help would be realy appriciated.
     
  19. Pepzki

    Pepzki Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you find all info what you need from digdat0 video:
    If you have mac you find same guide from him also. If still questions remain just ask.
     
    #19 Pepzki, May 5, 2018
    Last edited: May 6, 2018
Loading...
Similar Threads - Active track fail Forum Date
Taking the Mavic on group MTB Ride. First time over water and mostly failed attempts at Active Track Photos and Videos Feb 6, 2017
Mavic Pro, Active Track - obstacle avoidance failure General Discussions Jan 22, 2017
Active Track + jetski = epic fail Photos and Videos Dec 15, 2016
Active track mode angle? Mavic Pro Discussions Jul 13, 2018
Mavic Air at a Minnesota "Beach" and active track following kayaks. Photos and Videos Jun 29, 2018