DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

AFC/MF in latest GO

AlanTheBeast

Reactions
In GO 4.0.3 the AF/MF button is now labeled AFC/MF.

I assume that means "Continuous" AF and that bothers me. When I'm recording, I usually want the focus to remain fixed.

In the prior version, that's what was happening (I believe) and I hope that's still the case. Hard to tell (can't fly much now, it's too cold and my camera focus seems especially sensitive to the cold). Maybe on the weekend - it's supposed to be milder.

Anyway - any comments on the new labeling of the AF as AFC very welcome.

Yes they named correctly in this new version, but now you can choose between AFC and AF! That's an improvement for me

Reactions: dewster
cabc254589883f894a0df75d6f4d9dd7.jpg
check the camera settings

Umm.. I'm kinda very new to all this auto focus thing..

but whats the difference between AF and AFC?

Umm.. I'm kinda very new to all this auto focus thing..

but whats the difference between AF and AFC?
Automatic Focus Continues will have the camera hunting and refocusing continuously, it can be distracting when watching a video (it may look like the when you are getting ready to take a shot with your phone and the camera keeps hunting the faces and changing focus.)
Regards,
-d.

Automatic Focus Continues will have the camera hunting and refocusing continuously, it can be distracting when watching a video (it may look like the when you are getting ready to take a shot with your phone and the camera keeps hunting the faces and changing focus.)
Regards,
-d.

So basically, is AFC a good function to use or AF is better?

The Mav
So basically, is AFC a good function to use or AF is better?