DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2 vs Air 2s vs FPV

kbapk

Reactions
Hello. I am new in DJI drones. Now I want buy one. But I can't decide what is better. I want to make some videos. And what to use drone with googles. How I understand FPV drone is not good for video recording. But AIR 2 and Air 2S isn't possible to connect with googles. Can someone give an advice what drone is better. I Sundstrand that they have different uses But I can buy only one

Welcome to Forum.

As of now the Goggles are not compatible but there may be an update in the future with the Air 2S

The Air 2S is an incredible drone and perfect for new beginners. When your new flight time is important as well as just gaining confidence with your drone .

I would tell you to get the Air 2 if it were not for your need for the goggles.

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Air 2 in the Rain and Land on the Water.

I think there is value in getting a cheap backyard flyer drone to practice flying. Something like the MA2 is so easy to fly it can virtually fly itself, but you still need some skill especially if you find yourself in a predicament, like your phone crashed or the app crashed...what do you do? How do you bring it back without a map or video feed?

I have a cheap DEERC D20 I fly around the trees in my yard. If it crashes, I pick it up, straighten the arms, power it up again and keep going. It's small and light but the sticks function the same and the concepts are the same. Forget the camera, just fly it line of sight. Get used to flying in different orientations, like toward you along the front of you.

Not saying not to get a MA2, but I'd practice in parallel with a "beater". I find I enjoy my MA2 because of doing that.

No, the FPV only works with goggles. You can get a video feed on the phone but it has to be connected to the goggles, and you have no telemetry info anywhere other than in the goggles.