DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2 vs Pro 2,

Mr. Noob

Reactions
I’m already getting the itch to get a bigger drone than the Mini I’m currently flying (no surprise to anyone I’m sure) and looking at the Air 2 and Pro 2. I don’t really notice differences except price. I’m probably missing or not comprehending the differences. I know it’s subjective to each person, but I’d like pros and cons of each, in your opinion.

@Mr. Noob they are very similar in capabilities as far as flying is concerned the camera of the M2P probably has the edge, and its really whether you want well documented and proven 2 year old technology, or something that is still under development ,with regards to the flight envelope and also the fly App ,also you need to look at ongoing costs such as the cost of a battery for each drone, and the fact that there will come a day when the GO4 App that the M2P uses may become obsolete

I have no experience with the Air2. However, I did move up from the MPP to the M2P and noticed a huge difference in flight capability and camera. Primarily with what @Thomas B said, and the fact I am enamored with the HLG profile.

I’m already getting the itch to get a bigger drone than the Mini I’m currently flying (no surprise to anyone I’m sure) and looking at the Air 2 and Pro 2. I don’t really notice differences except price. I’m probably missing or not comprehending the differences. I know it’s subjective to each person, but I’d like pros and cons of each, in your opinion.
If photography is a priority, the Mavic 2 pro has a lot more to offer with a much bigger sensor and a controllable aperture.
If that doesn't mean much to you, the Air 2 would be fine.