DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Angry neighbor

nhmavic

Reactions
Noob here...

Had my first run-in with a neighbor who apparently isn't a fan of drones. He followed my mavic back to my house, got out of his van and confronted me. He told me he didn't want me flying over his property. I asked him where he lives but he just told me the street name. He told me if I fly over his property he'll shoot it down. I told him if he did he'll have the police at his door.

I drove down his road and saw his van. He's only a street away so I've probably flown over him several times, always 250-400 ft.

Question is, should I go to the police to let them know about the threat to shoot it down? Not to press charges or anything - just to document the threat in case he either carries out his threat or visits my house again in the future now that he knows where I live. He lives close enough that it would be hard to fly in the area and not go over or near his property.

Any similar experiences out there?

Noob here...

Had my first run-in with a neighbor who apparently isn't a fan of drones. He followed my mavic back to my house, got out of his van and confronted me. He told me he didn't want me flying over his property. I asked him where he lives but he just told me the street name. He told me if I fly over his property he'll shoot it down. I told him if he did he'll have the police at his door.

I drove down his road and saw his van. He's only a street away so I've probably flown over him several times, always 250-400 ft.

Question is, should I go to the police to let them know about the threat to shoot it down? Not to press charges or anything - just to document the threat in case he either carries out his threat or visits my house again in the future now that he knows where I live. He lives close enough that it would be hard to fly in the area and not go over or near his property.