DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Annoying AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED error on Mavic Pro!

networth

Reactions
Hi, I have been flying my Mavic Pro for last 2 years without issues and done over more than 300+ flights, but since last week, when I have upgraded to the latest firmware on DJI assistant, something isnt right.

Im using iPhone X and it keeps on telling me AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED even before I hit take off.

And even if takes off, then it goes AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED again in 4-5 mins and I have to RTH or else manually pull it back to me.

Whats wrong ?

Its not the cable for sure, I have tried with 3 apple cable already and I use the DJI controller short cable only since last 2 years without issues.

Whats the solution to this ?

Im so frustrated to this, as I came to New Zealand for some epic footages and ended up with this crap.
The mavic has not even done a single 10 min flight yet, as it disconnected in 2-3 mins at max or even 10 seconds mostly, 90% of time.

Reactions: JeanVos
Hi, I have been flying my Mavic Pro for last 2 years without issues and done over more than 300+ flights, but since last week, when I have upgraded to the latest firmware on DJI assistant, something isnt right.

Im using iPhone X and it keeps on telling me AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED even before I hit take off.

And even if takes off, then it goes AIRCRAFT DISCONNECTED again in 4-5 mins and I have to RTH or else manually pull it back to me.

Whats wrong ?

Its not the cable for sure, I have tried with 3 apple cable already and I use the DJI controller short cable only since last 2 years without issues.

Im so frustrated to this, as I came to New Zealand for some epic footages and ended up with this crap.
The mavic has not even done a single 10 min flight yet, as it disconnected in 2-3 mins at max or even 10 seconds mostly, 90% of time.

I

Whats wrong ?

I would refresh the firmware install and see if that resolves the issue.