DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Any Mavic pilots in Minneapolis ?

Jet skier

Reactions
Wondering if there is any mavic pilots in Minneapolis and where are you like to fly and possibly meet up

I live in Champlin; NW suburb of Minneapolis. I'm a very inexperienced MP pilot. My schedule doesn't allow me to get out often so I only have a few flights under my belt. That said, I'd be willing to see if we can set something up. I'm a pro photographer so I could at least help you with that.

I live in Austin Texas but frequent Minneapolis quite often to visit my son and fly when I’m there, pm me.

indianapolis

I live in the southwest suburbs, Belle Plaine. I have a Mavic Air, there is some pretty good flying spots in the area here. There are no restricted areas near here, the closest airport is Flying Cloud and we are well beyond the 5 mile radius.

Awesome I’m in mpls now got here last night flying back to Austin Texas as we speak will be back this weekend for a few days looking forward to some flight time.

Mike in Minneapolis here I discovered an awesome place to fly it is in Hudson Wisconsin just across the border on I 94 . It’s right in the city park on the St. Croix River in town great for boat spotting and there are several islands to fly around I am here Monday morning and there’s hardly anybody in the park I have a lot of work coming up here I’m not sure when I can get away again for several hours but I will be in touch . J Magness I flew in that Hassan park up by you that is a nice huge area to fly but not much shade

Reactions: JMagnus
I live in the southwest suburbs, Belle Plaine. I have a Mavic Air, there is some pretty good flying spots in the area here. There are no restricted areas near here, the closest airport is Flying Cloud and we are well beyond the 5 mile radius.
Do you fly over the river there and do boat spotting that’s what I like doing on the Mississippi by my house