DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Anyone in Sonoma County?

I'm looking for drone pilots in Sonoma County (North SF Bay Area) who do meetups or just casual hangouts.

Thanks!
I am in Santa Rosa. Rincon Valley. I would be interested in meeting up sometime. The only friends of mine that have drones live out of town or our schedules never match up. My name is Danny

Reactions: NorCalCorax
Hey guys! Thanks for responding. I'm Joe. I live in Santa Rosa. Where are some good places to fly around here? I'd love to plan a day to get together and fly

Hey guys! Thanks for responding. I'm Joe. I live in Santa Rosa. Where are some good places to fly around here? I'd love to plan a day to get together and fly
[/QUOT

I am in San Rafael and always looking for legal places to fly. I was thinking bodega bay might be somewhat open but am not sure. No controlled airspace there but what about state parks? It is outside the GGNRA.

I'm new to this whole thing. Just picked up the Mavic Mini and I am in Northeast Santa Rosa. Looking for places to put this new toy (and me) through the paces....ideas welcome.

I'm new to this whole thing. Just picked up the Mavic Mini and I am in Northeast Santa Rosa. Looking for places to put this new toy (and me) through the paces....ideas welcome.
Welcome to the forum and to the hobby. Bodega Bay has some picturesque spots to fly and test out your video and photography skills. The lower campsite is drone-friendly and gives you a chance to practice flying over water and getting footage of water skiers.

When we’re allowed to group up again, a few of us are planning to meet up with another fellow forum member on the Russian River, around Duncan’s Mill. I just can’t wait to sit in a cafe again, and simply enjoy breakfast. Apparently excellent footage is available from the cafe parking lot.

And up your way, I would imagine you could get beautiful footage over the vineyards.