DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Apple iOS 13 Beta and M2P

Brad Ruff

Reactions
I just wanted to put this out there for anybody who has the desire to live on the edge, like me. Hahaha [emoji12]

I have been flying with a new iPad Pro for several months. I hope that someday DJI will update the Go4 app to utilize the edge to edge screen. Recently I upgraded to iPadOS 13 Beta 1. I also fly my M2P with the latest firmware installed.

I’m happy to say that everything works normally after several tests flights.
If you fly with a new iPad Pro you will likely need to buy a USB to USB C cable.

I haven’t tested with iOS 13 Beta on my iPhone...but I imagine it would work the same.

Before anybody posts that I’m crazy or stupid for doing this...I can only guess that you don’t fly with an iPad or have not checked out all the new stuff coming in iOS 13. I just couldn’t wait. Plus I had an older iPad to use as backup if needed.

Happy flying!!!

Last edited:
I just wanted to put this out there for anybody who has the desire to live on the edge, like me. Hahaha [emoji12]

I have been flying with a new iPad Pro for several months. I hope that someday DJI will update the Go4 app to utilize the edge to edge screen. Recently I upgraded to iPadOS 13 Beta 1. I also fly my M2P with the latest firmware installed.

If you fly with a new iPad Pro you will likely need to buy a USB to USB C cable.

I haven’t tested with iOS 13 Beta on my iPhone...but I imagine it would work the same.

Before anybody posts that I’m crazy or stupid for doing this...I can only guess that you don’t fly with an iPad or have not checked out all the new stuff coming in iOS 13. I just couldn’t wait. Plus I had an older iPad to use as backup if needed.

Happy flying!!!

This is good news, it should be polished by the time it comes out to the public in the fall. This is not surprising though, since apple sells the M2P at the apple store.