DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

ARE YOU GONNA BUY A NEW DRONE FROM DJI>>>>>>>>DONT!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CD Lar

P4 Pro Plus/Mavic 2 Pro /Zoom /GoPro7
Reactions
Good day fellow pilots, so just a quick heads up...I'm not a newbie, I've bought 6 drones from DJI, dont know whats going on at the factory but, ordered a mini a month ago, they said there would be a delay and i was ok with that. A short delay, its been over a month and customer support has ( Mod Removed Comment )..so if you want to roll the dice and buy one anyway, its your call. But be prepared to wait a long long long time, with not customer support to tell u anything what so ever. they have my money, but wont respond to my e mails or online chat requests with anything but a computer generated response that says its processing........ very frustrating. And for those of you that are going to respond to me saying.....oh its the virus just be patient...blah blah blah...... they told me when I ordered it it would ship out with a max 6 day delay....been over a month.......Im pissed!!!!

Last edited by a moderator:
It has been a common problem with DJI (especially) for a new product rollout. They tend to fill the large reseller orders first and the single direct orders last. I did the same dance when I ordered my MP in 2017. Cancelled the order with DJI and got it at B&H.

Since the price is the same, I recommend getting it from a local (or at least in the same country) seller with a good return policy. It would be easier dealing locally if there is a problem than trying to work with DJI in China and their customer support system.

Last edited:
The Mini has been out for awhile now and is available and in stock from a lot of places in the US. Bestbuy, Amazon, B&H, drone specialty stores etc. I have no idea why people order direct from DJI. They ship from China and are always late.