DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Atti Mode & Battery Communication Error

Anno

Reactions
Hi all.
I am also a newbie to this forum but this seemed like the best area to post this thread. I have looked for similar incidents but with no avail.
I was recently flying my MM in a semi-underground cave in Mexico. All was going fine despite no GPS, when the drone suddenly went into Atti mode and started climbing against my controls. It hit the rocks on the ceiling twice before falling momentarily into the water and then 'jumping' out onto the platform where I was standing.
There didn't appear to be any water inside the drone but I have dried it out and not used it for several days just in case.
When I try to connect the drone now though I get 'Battery Communication Error' on the screen with all of my new batteries, meaning the drone is currently unable to fly.
Has anyone else experienced this issue, and is it likely to be a return to DJI? I still have a few more weeks here in Mexico so it would be amazing to rectify the issue while I am here.
Thanks in advance for your assistance, and if there is anything else I can provide to shed light on it just let me know. ?

The event you described could have had various different causes. Without the flight log it's impossible to determine what happened.
Thanks Thomas. Is there a simple way to provide the flight log for analysis?

Thanks Thomas. Is there a simple way to provide the flight log for analysis?

Reactions: Anno
Let's try again....

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2020-04-24_[10-49-11].txt
    76.4 KB · Views: 4