DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Auto focus and zebra lines

djoe

Reactions
I know there are a number of posts on this, but please can someone help me as camera settings are nothing in my knowledge. I have followed several youtube clips on various settings for the mavic, and all in vain as these zebra lines keep showing on my pictures and videos. I have left everything to auto and still some of them keep appearing which is very annoying as I am still learning this thing and with these on my mind makes flying even more stressful and complicated. Is there anyone who can give this mavic user some hints for settings to try solve the problem please? I usually be flying in bright sunny days. I am really green on this thing, its just my 2nd time flying so please be precise on how to alter the settings. Love you all and thanks in advance.

It's normal for some Zebra lines to be there in most conditions when in auto mode.

Auto Focus has nothing to do with it at all.

Reactions: djoe
It's normal for some Zebra lines to be there in most conditions when in auto mode.

Auto Focus has nothing to do with it at all.

I have half the screen at times with zebra lines, don't think is normal but

I have half the screen at times with zebra lines, don't think is normal but
The zebra lines are your overexposure warning, it indicates what may be overexposed in the shot. You can turn them off in the menu. I will post a pic in a second.
Mavic_Pro_Camera_Settings3.jpg

A good ND filter will help with some of this and try shooting with the sun behind or above you.

THank you Bunny, will update these settings and see how it goes. One other problem I had maybe you can help me as today was my 2nd flight, my drone didnt return to the home position. When I press the home button it was going to land where it was flying not from the take off, at least I was very nearby to see and move it to a safer location.