DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Best help finding MM lost

Moixixon

Reactions
I’m new in flying and I’ve already had my first incident. As I was flying over an estuary, the wind pushed my MM until it crashed into a tall tree in the middle of a leafy vegetation area. Even using both the find my drone and make light and noise functions, it was really difficult to find it. After half an hour of serious scratching and a dangerous climbing, I was able to recover my drone.
After that I decided to increase visibility and make it more audible, in case of accident. I bought a Cvery drone flash strobe lamp and a Vifly Beacon. The are almost the same weight and size, so I installed them on the front arms. Holding them with Velcro and an elastic band that allow me to put them on and take them off quickly. When I go flying, I take them charged and after attaching them, I turn them on. The strobe lights intermittently and it’s visible from many meters away. The Beacon activates it’s flash and siren if there’s an accident. The siren is really loud.
I have not noticed that both devices affect flight stability, since both together weigh 10 grams...
Photos show the easy installation.

.D3A9B038-7A90-4389-B594-67343E719F6D.jpeg
E5843F7D-3A65-4CF3-91FE-BA0573A493DF.jpeg82B0DC5C-3DF2-4E71-A5B0-C6957DCB0F3F.jpeg09C7BC9C-106E-4179-A0D4-E6CAA2E758A5.jpeg5E70E1AB-C8A8-46F3-AB51-6DC1EF3D612B.jpeg

I’m new in flying and I’ve already had my first incident. As I was flying over an estuary, the wind pushed my MM until it crashed into a tall tree in the middle of a leafy vegetation area. Even using both the find my drone and make light and noise functions, it was really difficult to find it. After half an hour of serious scratching and a dangerous climbing, I was able to recover my drone.