DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Bottom Line Camera Settings

SAC89

Reactions
Hi Mavic Pilots,

Newbie here, I am looking for the bottom line absolute best camera settings for videos and still photos on for the Mavic. I have seen way too many youtube videos saying they have the best settings, but I don't think they are MAVIC Pros.

I am taking still photos and videos for a local RE broker, still playing with the settings, haven't dialed them in quite the way I like yet. I am FAA PArt 107 certified with insurance, so I am legit, just trying to figure out the best settings for my customers.

I am using a PC, and also looking for a cost effective or free photo and video editing program. Adobe is a monthly charge for their products which is not cost effective over the long haul.

I look forward to any recommendations for my needs as far as the Mavic settings and camera settings are concerned as well as recommendations on cost effective (preferably free) editing software.

Thanks,
Scott

Reactions: sgarrand
I haven't heard of that one, I will check out DaVinci Resolve....Thanks!

I have also watched 'hundreds' of YT on this subject. With latest firmware (.1000) I have settled on post edit with Photos (Mac) for stills and Resolve 14 for video with these settings:

• Camera: Raw and then other exposure settings 'like normal'
  • Video: 4K (3840x2160/30p), D-log, 0, -3, -3, ND filters as appropriate to maintain low shutter speed. Combine with LUTs for fast editing.

Reactions: MrsTreat
Thanks for the reply Eyvindj, I really appreciate your input. I must ask a very ignorant question, and I can probably google it, but what are LUTs?

Thanks for the reply Eyvindj, I really appreciate your input. I must ask a very ignorant question, and I can probably google it, but what are LUTs?