DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Boy did I screw sumthin' up!

garyinreno

Reactions
Im pretty new at this. I went flying today and the whole time it read "Disconected" in the upper lefthand corner in RED. So I was able to fly, it was just unable to do a few things.
So heres where everything got messed up. A few days ago I got out the drone and started messing with the settings. I really had no business messing with some of those settings. It was like a Auto Mechanic doing a hysterectomy.
I would sure appreciate any help with this mess!

Thank you,
Gary

If you were able to fly the drone then the controller was connected to the drone. The message means that the PHONE was disconnected from the controller.

With regards to the changes you made a few days ago I know of no over all reset button for all the settings but there may be one for camera settings. For the other settings I think your only option is to work your way through the menus and manual and check them one by one.

If relevant to the Mavic Pro, the VITAL ones to check are, IMO,
1) the response to a disconnection of the controller (FAILSAFE) and I would recommend that be set to RTH and
2) the response to the CSC position which I would suggest you set to breakdown, with both of the above I assume the Mavic Pro offers the same options as the Mavic 2 Pro.

As for the rest I am afraid I can not help but suggest you ask about any that you even think you are not certain about.

If you were able to fly the drone then the controller was connected to the drone. The message means that the PHONE was disconnected from the controller.

With regards to the changes you made a few days ago I know of no over all reset button for all the settings but there may be one for camera settings. For the other settings I think your only option is to work your way through the menus and manual and check them one by one.