DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Broken Front Left Arm

TullyWhistles

Reactions
Hello all,

I'm new to DJI, having received the Mini 2 as a Christmas present from my kids. I'm having lots of fun with it and finding some business applications, too.

Well, today I was flying and it was behaving strangely, really drifting off course - I eventually realized that the arm (just below the motor) is broken. I've had a few small tumbles and it must have occurred during one of them. So, I'd like to fix it.

Does anyone know what plastic the arm is made from and a suitable glue that I might try? I've also reached out to customer support but am betting that they won't just sell a new arm to me.

Thanks in advance for your help!
Erik

Attachments

• IMG_1309.jpeg
    IMG_1309.jpeg
    957.3 KB · Views: 15
Yup Amazon has em. Couldn’t get a link to stick but here’s a screen shot.
2C728F33-E1B5-4D8C-875E-75EA568320F4.png
Welcome to the forum both of ya ?

Good chance it’s glass reinforced nylon.

I would be replacing the arm. It is obviously a critical component. Repairing things with glue is great in circumstances where failure has no likely significant consequence.

Reactions: TullyWhistles
Since you just got it, send it to DJI for repair. If you repair it yourself or have someone else do it, you void your 1 year warranty.

Did you get care refresh? If so, that's another reason to send it in as you then have a cap on the repair/replacement cost.

Thank you for the great ideas! I think that I’ll start with Amazon.

(Unfortunately I’m 48 hours past the 48 hours on the refresh. :( )

Reactions: dirkclod
Since you just got it, send it to DJI for repair. If you repair it yourself or have someone else do it, you void your 1 year warranty.

Did you get care refresh? If so, that's another reason to send it in as you then have a cap on the repair/replacement cost.