DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Buying a Mavic Pro with 10.5 hours of flight time on it. Should I be concerned?

Jamesonc

Reactions
Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to the Mavic Pro community and have flown phantoms for awhile now. I'm looking at purchasing a Used Mavic Pro Drone with roughly 10.5 hours of flight time on it and 128 flights total. Should I be concerned with the wear and tear on it? Or should I have a decent life expectancy left on the motors and unit?

10.5 hours in drone life is like dog years compared to human years. I have 111 flights with 18.3 hours over 6 drones in service, so 1 drone with that much flight time is quite a bit.
Airdata UAV|Drone Safety Verified Badge

My Mavic Pro 1, built in November 2016, has more than 620 flights, 120 hours in air and 1500km total distance according to Airdata.com and is still in best condition, just as new. It is crash-free and still flies with the 3 original batteries out of the Fly More package.
Each battery has about 140 cycles and battery life is at 87%.

So there is no general limit in lifespan, as always it just depends on how well it has been handled by its user.
E.g. I always start and land in my hand to avoid any ground dust coming into the motors and ventilation slits behind the camera.

Hey guys,

I'm fairly new to the Mavic Pro community and have flown phantoms for awhile now. I'm looking at purchasing a Used Mavic Pro Drone with roughly 10.5 hours of flight time on it and 128 flights total. Should I be concerned with the wear and tear on it? Or should I have a decent life expectancy left on the motors and unit?
I have over 1000 flights now on my M2P and no signs of problems other than one battery swelled (out of 6).

Hey guys,