DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Can you fly Mavic 2 Pro if missing right front landing gear/leg?

danCER

Reactions
I recently posted about my M2P losing power for no apparent reason. I have been strung along for weeks now with DJI support with no solution to my wrecked drone.

I thought it was a total loss. I thought the gimbal was trashed and one of the "legs"-front right was gone. I know that the antenna is in these legs.
Having nothing to lose I tried some things with my M2P after getting nowhere with DJI support. I did a gimbal calibration and the camera was working again. Due to the nasty rain I haven't been able to test the drone carefully yet, but I was able to briefly launch it and it hovered and responded correctly from a close distance.
I might be able to fly on Sunday to further check things. I want to do an IMU calibration and have already did compass calibration.
I did replace propellers.
What I would like to know is if the missing leg/antenna is going to cripple my drone. What I if fly with Litchi just on missions-is GPS enough?

Thanks for your thoughts,
Dan

I recently posted about my M2P losing power for no apparent reason. I have been strung along for weeks now with DJI support with no solution to my wrecked drone.

I thought it was a total loss. I thought the gimbal was trashed and one of the "legs"-front right was gone. I know that the antenna is in these legs.
Having nothing to lose I tried some things with my M2P after getting nowhere with DJI support. I did a gimbal calibration and the camera was working again. Due to the nasty rain I haven't been able to test the drone carefully yet, but I was able to briefly launch it and it hovered and responded correctly from a close distance.
I might be able to fly on Sunday to further check things. I want to do an IMU calibration and have already did compass calibration.
I did replace propellers.