DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Can't take off- flipping to the side

far2ezee

Reactions
Hey Guys,

Had her for a while, am relatively competent at flying now and love doing so. So, I'm perhaps being a total noob on this but I can't work it out so hoping for some help.

Changed the rotors to a new set as I was a complete idiot and sport moded her into a tree. I had used the older slightly scratched rotors for a while before swapping though. First time taking of since changing and I can't take of. I can start the rotors fine, they make no odd noise, seem to whir at the same speed etc.
When I try to take of the drone can't do it, she tries and then flips to the back left. I tried taking of the back left rotor and replacing with another, doesn't make a difference.

Very frustrating, first day of spring, I'm going of to an Island with a friends boat and it would be the most perfect time to fly her. I'm going to take her anyway, in the hope that a genius can help me out in the mean time!

Am getting no errors on the controller. I've a feeling I've done something wrong on the swapping out rotor front but don't want to keep trying as it's doing her no favours flipping and stopping the motor dead.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Will

When at idle, do you notice that all four props are blowing air down and at the same rate?

What you guys are suggesting makes perfect sense- the thing being when I tried another prop it physically wouldn’t screw in. So assumed I must have the right one in place. I’ve bought every prop I have be it the old shagged ones so will play around tomorrow morning- this place is stunning and weather good for flying so would love to get her up. Cheers

Hey Guys,

Had her for a while, am relatively competent at flying now and love doing so. So, I'm perhaps being a total noob on this but I can't work it out so hoping for some help.