DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Casual - What do you do with your drone?

• Thread starter Deleted member 49217
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 49217

As a casual user, I haven't used my Mavic Air for a while. I am not interested in recording forests and fields. Mainly family trips or events but those do not happen often.

How do you use your drone if you are not a professional photographer?

At this moment in time, I'm still practising. How the drone reacts to what moevment, looking at the footage to see what I want to do different (and might get better results). In July, I have a lot of time to do so and to gather content in Sweden.
For the future, I consider it to be another option for making videos, an aditional camera so to say.

I live in the Midwest and we’ve had historical flooding over the last couple months so I have been using mine to document all the damages from the event. I’m an Emergency Management professional so taking photos and videos to look back on 10-20 years down the road will be interesting. I always document any disaster I’m involved with by taking pics. Figure it will be interesting to share with my kids when they get older.

Unfortunately I live near London so I haven't been able to do anything with my MA for weeks its been like a rain forest here.
For those lucky enough not to live under constant storm warnings ...
Just enjoy what ever you do with your Drone.

[emoji106][emoji576]

Reactions: Robzilla