DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Checking in from Chicago, IL

boldblue737

Reactions
Just received my Fly More Bundle and am currently updating firmware after charging all the batteries. Will shortly have a maiden flight and will post some video. Very excited I'm a real life airline pilot but I've been following the drone market for years just never pulled the trigger. The Mavic seems perfect and I hope to bring it with my on my travels.

Reactions: dirkclod
Well we will be looking forward to some of you pictures and videos boldblue and welcome to our forum :)

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Mavic Pilots forum. I hope that you will take advantage of the benefits that come with membership and that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Mavic quadcopter’s.

Enjoy Thumbswayup

well I created my first video.

I had numerous short flights today totaling 48 minutes. my first was at a large soccer field complex with nothing around but i failed to press record and so don't have video. the mavic performed 100% perfectly all day with rock steady hovering in winds up to 15 mph. i flew up to 4000 ft away and as high as 400 ft. takeoff and landing is easy and the drone moves and stops on a dime.