DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Cinematic gimbal settings?

Pixelhouse

Reactions
Is there any person willing to share his/her gimbal settings for nice smooth cinematic settings?
Might be a good baseline to play with i just got my MM2.

Thanks in advance.

Hi Pixelhouse, I am pretty new at this, I did watch different videos of pilots using different settings but overall they are pretty close to this. I only have set the "normal" mode and so far I'm happy with this settings:

PITCH SPEED 10°/s
PITCH SMOOTHNESS 25
YAW ROTATION SPEED 20°/s
YAW SMOOTHNESS 25

Hope that helps. :)

Reactions: Cliff1028
I've flown my Mini 2 on exactly one real excursion- today. And while I cannot provide any advice, all I can say is that everything handles entirely differently than the MM1. It's still got some bugs that have to be worked out. But considering the lightning speed that DJI came with this after introducting the MM1, then the speed at which they were available after announcing, one might expect some bugs.

What “bugs” did you experience? Thanks.
Mini 2 issues- First flight

See the above link
with two very short clips illustrating the issues. 1) Uncommanded yaw toward onset of flight. 2) Issue with gimbal/camera when switched into sport mode. 3) A known issue whereas the Mini 2 cannot connect with the DJI Assistant 2 app to do a firmware refresh. DJI Assitant 2 issue on DJI forum I am experiencing this issue as DJI support recommended a firmware refresh.

Mini 2 issues- First flight

See the above link
with two very short clips illustrating the issues. 1) Uncommanded yaw toward onset of flight. 2) Issue with gimbal/camera when switched into sport mode. 3) A known issue whereas the Mini 2 cannot connect with the DJI Assistant 2 app to do a firmware refresh. DJI Assitant 2 issue on DJI forum I am experiencing this issue as DJI support recommended a firmware refresh.