DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Clarksville, TN

downtown0309

Reactions
Plan on getting a Mavic Mini soon for my son and I. I'm trying to figure out the restricted areas around here because of Ft Campbell. What is a good site to check that on? I'm new to this. If I can't fly at my house, that's a deal breaker.

Plan on getting a Mavic Mini soon for my son and I. I'm trying to figure out the restricted areas around here because of Ft Campbell. What is a good site to check that on? I'm new to this. If I can't fly at my house, that's a deal breaker.
Download AirMap. That will do it... free as I remember. Or go to FAA website and download your sections chart if you can read one.

Lucky boy! Great Dad!

I live in the area I drew a red circle around. What is this light blue shade mean. The DJI map doesn't have this. Sorry, I'm new to this.

7E7Il3z.png

Nothing happens on the map. I zoomed in to street level. It's just all blue. On the DJI map there's nothing in my area.

Nothing happens on the map. I zoomed in to street level. It's just all blue. On the DJI map there's nothing in my area.
I don’t have the info you want... I’d contact FAA via their DroneZone site.
more check this out.https://www.faa.gov/uas/recreational_fliers/where_can_i_fly/airspace_restrictions/

I don’t have the info you want... I’d contact FAA via their DroneZone site.
more check this out.https://www.faa.gov/uas/recreational_fliers/where_can_i_fly/airspace_restrictions/

If you can read Sectionals goto skyvector.com

From what I could find out. It is restricted to low flight. With and airfield 2.5 mile out you would probably need laanc.

Last edited:
It looks like the area is Class D airspace. You should be able to get approval thru a LAANC provider like AirMap or Kitty Hawk

I tried to look your area up on Airmap- zip code 37207- It says "Talbot's Corner." Looks like you are just northwest of the restricted zone but not in it.