DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Clockwise vs anticlock wise, is there an imbalance in which sense/handing of props you have replaced?

• Thread starter Deleted member 103366
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 103366

Just noticed that I have seemingly replaced more clockwise props than anti clockwise props and am wondering whether this is an artifact of the places and way I fly etc. I'd have thought random breakages would tend to even out between clockwise and anti clockwise

That's it! I always find myself starting off going anti-clockwise!

"When uncertain, when in doubt, run in circles, scream and shout. When the danger has gone away, turn and run the other way!"

When I was a cop, that meant find and empty intersection, hit the lights and siren, and start a one cop car side show! :)

That's it! I always find myself starting off going anti-clockwise!

I don't know why, but I've always liked the word "widdershins."

Makes one heck of a Scrabble win. ;)

If there's a joke in there, I don't get it. Or is it being implied I have asked a daft question?

Reactions: Richy mini
If there's a joke in there, I don't get it. Or is it being implied I have asked a daft question?

Sorry - your question was perfectly reasonable - it just lead to some rather silly responses.

Back to the question - I agree that it should be random. What kind of damage was leading you to replace them? Not completely broken props, presumably?

Reactions: old man mavic
Aside from warped props on delivery, mainly minor dents in the leading edge or outer edge but two blades from differing motors (I don't remember which motors) had proper and serious cracks but that followed a proper 'hit the floor' crash in the house. It had occurred a day or so previously and I only saw them when the light caught one crack perfectly and I really scrutinised the remainder, at rest the sides of the cracks knitted together perfectly.