DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Convince me to buy or not buy?

Matt8900

Reactions
So I'm a current owner of a mavic 2 zoom, & a SC. And i had a mavic air but sold it since getting the zoom.

I'm very new to drones, but I absolutely love it. I so far have not had any crashes *touches wood* and i am looking to forward this hobby of mine.

I have seen looked into the air 2 and I am very impressed however, is it worth it?

I am veey close to pulling the trigger to buy one but there is a few nicks which is stopping me.

1. My recent purchase of a SC, not being able to use it with the SC , initially may not be an issue with a brand new type of controller but eventually I'm sure it would be annoying.

2. Is there a need for 2 drones? Obviously the air 2 is smaller but its not like the zoom isn't compact. I can easily fit it in my travel bag.
Will I not end up picking one i prefer, and not using the other, rendering one a waste of money sitting there?

4. Sideways/upwards sensors. How much of an issue is this really? I feel I have very rarely used this on my zoom, but its nice to know its there for active track etc.

Help me make the decision!!

Reactions: Marv McCarthy
i am in a similar position to you ,although i do have 2 DJI drones at the moment a MPP and a MM i was very excited by the prospect of another drone ,but for once i resisted the purchase
my main reasons were as follows
(1) the changes to flying rules coming at the end of the year
(2) i just could not justify buying another drone at the moment ,i would then have 3 i couldn't fly during lockdown
(3) and another reason is the fact that with every new drone that comes out there are always teething troubles that dont come to light until the first wave of purchasers start to fly them
(4) if you feel that the MA2 fills your needs,then really the decision is purely yours to make ,everyone's reasons for to buy or not to buy,are going to be different