DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Crashed my Mavic 2 Pro because of CSC stick input settings :(

Enzo Creation

Reactions
Hi All,

My Name is Jonathan SAYEB and i'm a small Photography and Videography business owner in Vietnam. I've just purchased the new Mavic 2 Pro to add to our current Phantom 4 Pro and today while shooting for a big resort in Phu Quoc island (Vietnam), the drone litteraly fell from the sky for no apparent reasons (lucky me it crashed on the beach sand and only the gimbal seems to be broken). I've read everything i could find and apparently i'm not the only case.

Please note that i'm well aware of the user error thing but I promise that I didn't do anything "abnormal" and also I've been flying intensively our phantom 4 pro since it came (almost 2 years) without ever a scrach to it. Also, just to make things clear, litteraly minutes after the crash I asked our staff to buy a 2nd Mavic 2 Pro because our business cannot afford to be without drone for weeks (especially after now reading all the horror stories with the support). And actually, i would have prefered that it would have been my fault so at least i wouldn't get paranoid like now.

My real concern is what are the odds that such thing happens again? I've contacted DJI support asking for a clear answer about "possible Mavic 2 Pro malfunction" as I was very lucky that it didn't crash on the head of one of the hotel guest and if there is a defect (been reading about some possible board overheating issue, BTW was on my 2nd battery straight flight) but the agent kept repeating to send it for repair without even considering my real concern about another "non-user related" failure. The only thing I'd like to know, and DJI should have the honesty to tell us, could there be a chance of malfunction on this serie of drone.