DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Create a 360 with DJI app in sphere mode.

HeyPresto1970

Reactions
Can somebody please help - I have tried numerous times to create a 360 using the sphere mode. When I view it from the app, the little globe icon is there and sure enough I have a globe type pic that I can zoom into and move around fine but when I save to camera roll its just a wide pano and uploading to sky pixel does nothing! Am I doing something wrong? I could purchase Litchi but I'm trying to avoid that. Can someone please shed some light onto this - im new to this and really want to know how to do it properly?? Thanks in advance.

Can somebody please help - I have tried numerous times to create a 360 using the sphere mode. When I view it from the app, the little globe icon is there and sure enough I have a globe type pic that I can zoom into and move around fine but when I save to camera roll its just a wide pano and uploading to sky pixel does nothing! Am I doing something wrong? I could purchase Litchi but I'm trying to avoid that. Can someone please shed some light onto this - im new to this and really want to know how to do it properly?? Thanks in advance.
Send it to me & I'll upload it on kuula.co and post it here to see what it looks like.
[email protected]

Just create a free Kuula acct. Upload. Easy. To share, grab link from there and post somewhere else... test in this thread!

Facebook and some other sites recognize the metadata embedded in the pano and display it properly as a sphere. I don't hang out on the social media sites, but others could say more.

Thanks, ill give it a try. What I’m really after is a full tutorial on how best to achieve the 360 - i have a feeling I’m doing something wrong because i just cant get it to work.