DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Crete, Greece

Wow, those are great shots. Unfortunately it is quite painful to compare the water there with what passes for water here along the upper Texas Gulf Coast.... It must be a remarkable experience swimming there.

Reactions: Hauptmann
About 15 seconds in a week. And 1 Hyperlapse.

Im primarily a photographer.

Edit:-

[media]

Its not great, Warp Stabiliser hasnt worked too well and theres still some flickering in the sky so i need to go back to the DNGs and try again,

Reactions: Lopachin
About 15 seconds in a week. And 1 Hyperlapse.

Im primarily a photographer.

Edit:-

[media]

Its not great, Warp Stabiliser hasnt worked too well and theres still some flickering in the sky so i need to go back to the DNGs and try again,

I was primarily a photographer, but two things changed that 1) large-sensor DSLR video, 2) drones. Fortunately, one does not preclude the other, but cinematic video with a drone is a whole other dimension. My primary fault with drone video is that I keep forgetting to take pics.

The main issue is it requires multiple flights.

For photos, especially around water i use a CPL which you definitely dont want on video. So thats flight number 1.
Video you want an ND filter which you definitely dont want on still photos so thats flight number 2.
If i do a hyperlapse that needs a more severe ND filter you dont want elsewhere so thats flight number 3.

So 1 subject, 3 batteries then have to go home to charge for a few hours.

I do this sometimes but often its too much effort so i just do stills.

The main issue is it requires multiple flights.

For photos, especially around water i use a CPL which you definitely dont want on video. So thats flight number 1.
Video you want an ND filter which you definitely dont want on still photos so thats flight number 2.