DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

CS 1 vs 2? Thoughts?

Grakken

Reactions
DJI RUMOR:New DJI Smart Controller Hints That CrystalSky 2 Coming

Ive only been in the drone game for 4 or 5 months so I have little experience overall with any of this. I own a M2Z. I REALLY want a screen that doesn't suck when flying outside in Sunny weather (I live in San Diego). I currently have a Pixel 2 XL. So , its brightness is lacking. I really was hoping that the SC was going to be a hit but looks like another botched release plagued by many problems. Will it get the CS treatment from DJI too (ie - lag massively behind in updates)? Will it work with furture DJI drones/tech? Too many unknowns at this time for my tastes. i'll pass.

I have been eying the CS screens before, and have read lots of things about them. There is so much info/reviews etc out there that it is all a blur now. Figured I would come in here and ask directly. I apologize in advance if this has been asked before. I did do a search but maybe not entering in the right keywords for what I am looking for.

2 parts - Not sure how reputable the authors in the link I provided are but it is interesting to say the least. I noticed during some SC reviews I was watching (like originaldobo), he notes that the SC's screen is very responsive where as on his CS, screen inputs can lag etc. That seems certain flights may get dicey. I got the impression it happens all the time (with his anyways). Is it something you just get "used too"?

Is this laggy-ness a CS wide issue or maybe just his?

What are the pro's/cons in your opinions of the current CS platform? What are some common bugs withe the CS units?

What do you all think about the rumors of CS2? If history is any indicator, it would probably be a botched release as well...but at least it would have an upgraded processor/newer glass/ tech?