DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DaVinci Resolve Tutorials

alexmatravers

Reactions
I started using DaVinci Resolve when I got my drone but struggled to get started as alot of the tutorials out their focus on the Colour Grading/Animation side of things and not the general/basic editing side.

So now that i have some reasonable experience with it, i've started making some quick tutorials to help people get started. Hopefully useful for those beginners trying to dip their toe into Resolve.

Hopefully they're useful (and hopefully mods are okay with me posting).

I'll be sticking around in these forums and helping out where I can :)Thumbswayup

These are really useful and I don't think mods aren't ok with this.
Good news! :)

I’m glad they were useful. I plan to keep making them. I’ve made some less drone specific videos recently but i will be doing more with my Mavic Air soon.

Thanks Ryan.

I started using DaVinci Resolve when I

I'll be sticking around in these forums and helping out where I can :)Thumbswayup

I switched to DR15 recently and actually watched your videos (they came up with a search on YouTube) for a quick way to get started before you posted them on here. I wasn't new to video editing software but they got me going in no time. Thanks and keep them coming.

Reactions: alexmatravers
I switched to DR15 recently and actually watched your videos (they came up with a search on YouTube) for a quick way to get started before you posted them on here. I wasn't new to video editing software but they got me going in no time. Thanks and keep them coming.

That's ace, thank you Roy :D:D

I'll certainly keep them coming. If there's anything in particular you'd like to see, please feel free to let me know and i'll certainly see what I can do.

Reactions: Mavic Pro Platinum
How about one dealing with editing media with different frame rates and resolutions. Like media from a Mavic, GoPro, HandyCam and iPhone.