Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Defective Mavic Air 2? (Solved!)

Drone Master

Rest In Peace, Fellow Pilot
Premium Pilot
Reactions
Hi there guys,
Got a problem with my MA2. Was finally able to get a maiden flight in and just to find out all my video files from the aircraft are always corrupt.
Now, as a tech I generally can figure these issues out, however this one is stumping me.
Just to let you know right off the batt, I purchased the drone and the SD Card from the DJI Store as advertised at the time, so I have already eliminated the issue with the card by using others that are sufficient in write speed.
The aircraft FW and app are current and up to date. I have formatted in the drone and on my Mac.
The camera takes images fine as well as video cache to my device, however all video files on the card are always corrupt no matter what settings I use. I tried them all, nothing. The files are there, but not reading when trying to play.
My Mac has enough processing power to render the videos as it works fine with all my other Mavics. Even full 4K 60 files. So the computer is not the problem.
I even refreshed the FW in the drone using the assistant 2, but still the same issue.
Anyone of you guys have a clue before I send this puppy back to DJI? I have not seen one good video off the card yet.?
Thanks, DM...

Reactions: dirkclod
Do you want to post an example file for inspection? Preferably a short one?
Sure sar, but as you know, We cannot upload those files here and with them being corrupt, YouTube will not except them as well. If you give me a few minutes, I will place them on my private server for you to DL and check out. It is only a 30 second clip from testing. I will upload and send you the link in PM. Thanks.

Reactions: sar104