DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Didn’t activate DJI Care Refresh in time. Suggestions?

greghoggatt

Reactions
I’m brand-new to this.

I’m an international airline pilot and I received my M2P the day before I left on a 6-day trip. I flew it for two, very short flights in my back yard, then left home the next day, not realizing that I was supposed to buy DJI Care Refresh within 48 hours AND before activation.

Now, DJI says it’s two late to buy the protection.

What are my options to protect my M2P?

Contact a State Farm agent and see about getting a Personal Article Policy.

Just got off the phone with State Farm. I am not currently a client and that is no problem. They will cover my M2P for $75/year UNTIL I get my Part 107 license. They ONLY cover recreational flyers. Once I get my license, how do I cover my drone, especially for total loss? I live on Pensacola Beach and much of my flying is over water.

Just got off the phone with State Farm. I am not currently a client and that is no problem. They will cover my M2P for $75/year UNTIL I get my Part 107 license. They ONLY cover recreational flyers. Once I get my license, how do I cover my drone, especially for total loss? I live on Pensacola Beach and much of my flying is over water.
As always, review the policy. However, you simply don't mention anything about a license or commercial use. Most likely the policy excludes coverage for commercial use. If you are not using it for commercial use, it should be covered. Just because you have a license under Part 107 does not man you are always flying for commercial purposes. If you do _some_ commercial work, SF may not want to keep the policy active but this does not mean you need to assist in that cancellation.

Reactions: Beachboy