DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Different Ways to Earn Money with Drones

vsasolutions

Reactions
Site
vsasolutions.com
I am a part 107 pilot, on year 3 now. I have done a range of work, primarily for commercial real estate, capturing due diligence and marketing images and video. However, I don't have a lot of time to do it. I am a catastrophe adjuster by day and I am on the road about 250-300 days a year. This limits my ability to do work like this as I never know what city I will be in and for how long.

I wanted to ask the community if they had other ideas to make money on your own schedule. I have started doing some stock photography and videography. What are other things you guys and gals do to generate revenue from these birds that I can do with a busy schedule and having no idea where I will be or for how long?

Reactions: John G. and sdcaver
Hers A kinda crazy idea:
You are 107 cert. for 3 years. so i'm guessing you know a little when it comes to drones and there uses and advantages.
You say you travel ALOT and also state you work in the catastrophe industry ( Insurance?, construction?)
So here's my idea----- Become a representative and SELL DRONES to those companies and people around you, or if you don't want to go through all the dji dealer hassle and money, You could Market out your services setting up others with drones for their business.

I am a part 107 pilot, on year 3 now. I have done a range of work, primarily for commercial real estate, capturing due diligence and marketing images and video. However, I don't have a lot of time to do it. I am a catastrophe adjuster by day and I am on the road about 250-300 days a year. This limits my ability to do work like this as I never know what city I will be in and for how long.