DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Ditched my Mavic 2 Zoom, ordered the Mavic Mini

hquant

Reactions
I sold my Mavic 2 Zoom to downgrade to a Mavic Mini. Before the Mavic Zoom I had the Mavic Air, but that was
a noisy bugger that got on my nerves. The Mavic Zoom is great in principle. It is rather silent and has great range,
but it is a complex drone and I am a recreational pilot. The Go Fly app is becoming more crowded by the week and
increasingly stressful to use. In short it got on my nerves. Secondly it is a massive piece of kit. Not really that
great to carry around.

So I opted for a downgrade. The Mini is small, lightweight, easy to carry around and quite capable. The biggest
con is certainly the lack of occusync. Since I live in Germany this is expecially painful, since I will be flying in
CE mode. CE is quite weak compared to FCC. And from what I gathered so far, GPS spoofing will no longer
be able to trick the drone into FCC-Mode. Anyway, I am relieved to be rid of the zoom and looking forward to
receiving my new toy drone.

Good heavens. Big? I have a M2P and and a Phantom Advanced - now that’s a big drone; the Mavic is tiny compared to it.

You should look into getting a RQ-4 Global Hawk to top things off, now that's a big drone. It also makes short work of
people you strongly dislike...

Make sure that you get the Fly More Combo with the carrying case...

You should look into getting a RQ-4 Global Hawk to top things off, now that's a big drone. It also makes short work of

Ordered this one, but cancelled when I learned the ground crew and tow vehicle were not included... ;)

I like the mini, but the no sensors killed it for me. I let family fly it and the sensors have saved it many times. With the mini..... I can't give it to anyone.

For this you might need Part 107 certificate for sure

It’s not a downgrade. It will just fit your needs better.