DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI assistant 2/ unable to download

Greenedrone

Reactions
I'm new to my Mavic Air 2, I've owned a Phantom 3 for several years, using the dji go app. I can't get my Samsung note 9 to connect to the RC. So, I called support,their answer was to try updating the firmware on the RC,and aircraft. I CANNOT download the assistant 2 app. HELP,PLEASE!

First, you'll need the Android version of DJI Fly for MA2:

DJI Fly will download the necessary firmware updates which will need to be installed on MA2 and each battery.

DJI Assistant 2 for Mavic is here, although you can use MA2 without it.

First, you'll need the Android version of DJI Fly for MA2:

DJI Fly will download the necessary firmware updates which will need to be installed on MA2 and each battery.

DJI Assistant 2 for Mavic is here, although you can use MA2 without it.
Sounds good but, I can't get it to open once I download it. A screen comes up with ONLY, "Connect inspire "

Sounds good but, I can't get it to open once I download it. A screen comes up with ONLY, "Connect inspire "

Some Android devices don't like the DJI software and many are Samsungs. Even with the most updated Android software on the tablet(s), it still would not load for me. Got a different tablet and no issues from there. Is the tablet on DJI's approved list? If not, then it may or may not install.

Reactions: Thomas B

Your getting this message because your PC is not recognizing that you have connected the MA2, there is a problem with the usb drivers on your PC.

The other thing is when connecting have you powered on the drone ?

Some Android devices don't like the DJI software and many are Samsungs. Even with the most updated Android software on the tablet(s), it still would not load for me. Got a different tablet and no issues from there. Is the tablet on DJI's approved list? If not, then it may or may not install.
Odd. Fly runs fine on:
Galaxy S7 Edge