DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Dji Care Refresh+ Slight Confusion

Smallj53

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Hello everyone!

I'm not all that confident about the assistance DJI gives when you have a problem. Too much reading about DJI on Trustpilot can do that. With someone's help here in this forum hopefully I will know exactly what I want DJI to do for me to solve a potential problem with Care Refresh+. But I should start at the beginning. A little over a year ago, I bought a Magic Mini on Amazon Prime Day. Wow! What an amazing purchase and experience. The mini 2 came along a few weeks later and I plumped for that at full price. Even awesomer. Next came this forum for icing on two cakes. Got Care Refresh because I thought I might crash them as I was such a godawful pilot. I'm a better pilot now thanks to this forum. I never did crash either of them because of my reading here. But I am explaining everything too slowly. So here is the problem: my mini 2 just refused to fly one day about a week ago. Motor spinup problem, gimbal overloaded was another error too. The left front props, were--how can I say this--sticky or turned slower than the other three when you gently spun them with your fingers. I had just renewed my Care Refresh with Care Refresh+ but was able to send in the mini 2 under the original Care Refresh with just 2 days to spare! Lucky me! Got a brand new mini 2 back today. Awesome service, brand new sealed in the box drone, couldn't be happier. But I have lived too long. Now there has to be a screwup somewhere. I look in my account. Under "devices" TWO mini 2's. Great. Which one do I delete from my account? Or does DJI do that automatically? And what about my Care Refresh+? And apparently my controller is not bound to my replacement mini 2 even though I did a test flight this evening. You know DJI will never be able to sell mass market drones to people like me like Apple sells iPhones. Why? Just too darn