DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Go 4 Error Message Mavic Wi-Fi Network Not Available Loading Satellite Map Requires...

Agent-T

Reactions
Hey Guys,

I'm a fairly new Mavic Pro owner and need some help with my DJI Go 4 app. For the past 3 months, I've been practicing piloting around my home and an adjacent middle school soccer field/nature area with no problems. But, on my second adventure flying away from home I couldn't connect my drone to the DJI Go 4 app and received the following error "Mavic Wi-Fi Network Not Available Loading Satellite Map Requires More Cellular Data" The location had great cellular service, so I searched google and found some older information on this error. But it wasn't very informative or conclusive on what the problem actually was...and I wasn't able to fix the problem in the field. But, as soon as I returned home, everything worked fine. I do have Wi-Fi service at my home and only cellular data when away...so it that the problem? If so, then why did the app work the first time I was away from home? I'm using an iPhone 8 running iOS 11.2.6 Both my Mavic and controller are running the latest firmware and the DJI Go 4 app is version 4.2.8.

Thanks,

Tom

Same exact thing just happened to me. What gives? I am surprised no one has commented.

I think it may have something to do with the cable connection between the display and the RC. It's worked before and it worked after trying it at home, so I believe the cable itself is good.

It's not an "error" message. It's just telling you that if you are using the maps without a WiFi connection and are using your cellphone's data plan, you are going to use more data.

The problem is that the Mavic is disconnected when the message is being displayed.

I get this message when flying away from home. I use it as a warning to turn on aircraft mode and block access to/from DJI.