DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

DJI Mavic Mini

Conrad135

Reactions
Hello all

I am new to the drone world and got my first drone in December (Mavic Mini 1).

I haven't had many opportunities to use it and this flight was about the 4th or 5th time I have used it.

the video below shows the drone 'bouncing' up and down briefly while just flying forward with no up or downwards input on the stick.

I was in S mode, in windless conditions and a strong gps signal.

would anyone be able to enlighten me as to what may be happening?

Kind regards

Conrad

EDIT: I don't think I can attach the video as it may be too large

EDIT 2: please try this link Conrad

Last edited:
Welcome to the forum from the land of Oz. Mate my understanding is that in S mode the mini doesn’t use GPS. The flight is not as stable as P mode. In S it’s all up to you.
Regards

any ideas as to why it floats up and down slightly ?
Can your Mini reach heading speeds according to spec... 8m/s in P-mode or 13m/s in S-mode?

If not, it can be the, for the Mini, famous "flattened" rear prop blades phenomenon... that will cause height instability. Try to change your props.

Can your Mini reach heading speeds according to spec... 8m/s in P-mode or 13m/s in S-mode?

If not, it can be the, for the Mini, famous "flattened" rear prop blades phenomenon... that will cause height instability. Try to change your props.
I will test this when it is not raining haha
so just in each of those modes press forwards fully and see the horizontal speeds displayed on the phone?

I will test this when it is not raining haha
so just in each of those modes press forwards fully and see the horizontal speeds displayed on the phone?