DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

dji mini 3, your wishes

We're happy with the Mini 2. Yes, it lacks the D-Cinelike that we have on the P4P+ - and it doesn't come with that great built-in ultra bright screen. But we knew that before getting it as a second drone. It would have to be a massive step forward in technology for us to be interested in another drone, whether Mini 3 or whatever.

A drone is a drone. The main point is what you do with it. And that's a matter of using your brain.

Mini 2 not worth the money?
I think it is an excellent drone/quadcopter ( call it what you will ) for the price!
Although, when I read some of the posts on VARIOUS forums, I know there are people who tend to expect too much from their machines.
Spend a couple of thousand on a drone and you have expectations on certain performance parameters but then I'm a newbie to the hobby, what do I know?
I suppose it's like buying a Dacia and expecting it to operate like a Bentley!
(Not knocking Dacia) I drive one myself! lol.

#1 - Noise/Sound - Well I would say for me the #1 improvement would be reduced noise levels from the propellers. Near-silent drone solutions are coming. This would be very useful for doing wildlife or (legal) public urban photography in non-restricted areas. The difference when filming without a buzzing drone overhead is huge - especially for some members of the public.

#2 - Improved camera - Already 4K but improve to 4K + 60fps and also, if vaguely possible, a higher spec camera lens. Imagine a small drone of under 250g filming at the quality of a M2P? Not so far away either if you see how drones are improving elsewhere for use.

#3 - Sensors - Front and back sensors. Can be done, new chips are emerging all the time which will further allow for miniaturisation like we have not seen before.