DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Dji photo folder disappeared

Reactions
I'm new to the drone world, I've had my Zoom now for a couple of months. I thought everything was going great, and was getting quite a bit of photos and videos under my belt. Been using a brand new Galaxy Tab A 8 with my Mavic.

When I looked at my tablet tonight, all of the photos in the dji photo album, and dji record album were grey boxes. No photos or videos just grey boxes. So I restarted my tablet, and now they're all gone. Not just the photos and videos, but the albums as well.
Read online about how someone deleted the app, then reinstalled it in order to get them back. Well, that didn't work.

Help! Are my 100+ photos gone for good?

Last edited:
Samsung Galaxy A.
No they are not on the sd card.

The app created two folders on the tablet, one with photos, and the other with videos. For some reason the files wouldn't automatically show up there. Sometimes they would, sometimes they wouldn't. So I've been doing it manually. (The cache ones that did show up, were horrible.) I would take the sd card out, put it in the tablet, then transfer.
That's were I'd transfer the files if they weren't already there. Those 2 folders are what disappeared.

Last edited:
I use a desktop and have a backup portable drive I copy all my raw footage too from the SD card.

The original videos should be on the drone's SD card.
It is not advisable to use the same card on the tablet and on the drone ...
The videos shown are always on the drone card.
Use reliable readers.
Use the appropriate card for your tablet's reading buffer.
And don't forget to make backup copies.

The original videos should be on the drone's SD card.
It is not advisable to use the same card on the tablet and on the drone ...
The videos shown are always on the drone card.
Use reliable readers.
Use the appropriate card for your tablet's reading buffer.