DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Downloading and sharing videos

Normp

Reactions
My first post and probably not my last!
I'm a beginner. I've had my Mini-2 for a month and flown 5 times. (It's winter in Nova Scotia!)

I take 4k video and enjoy the rapid wireless download capability of the drone and the app, especially clipping the videos.

The download goes into my android Files/DJI folder. I want to share these videos with friends. Not interested in posting on-line. But I can't find a way to get it to my computer. The phone doesn't provide a link to email it like it does with all other photos and videos.

I can copy the videos to my desktop using a card reader but then have to edit the video. I researched this and found that the video editor VSDC can do this.

It seems that this is more complex than it should be, considering the great hardware and software in the drone.

What do you experts do to save a file or email it to someone?

Thanks a lot!

The videos produced by the Mini2 are very high quality 4K and are pretty large size files in order to send this over the email unless you edited the video decreasing the resolution in order to make it smaller than 20MB and you do not want this since will be a big loss of resolution.

You can share using Onedrive, Google Drive, and other services like that one if you don't want to upload to Youtube or Vimeo. Even with that, you still can share the video as Unpublished will make it share only if you provide the link to the person you want to share it. Nobody else can see it without the link.

As the @zeusfl suggested get the Google Drive and post the Links to the Video in your Google Drive to the email
Google Drive offers a free amount of Gigs and you an always get more added as needed its very reasonable and its a nice harmony with both iPhone and Android phones

Phantomrain.org
Gear to fly your Mini 2 in the Rain. > an Land on the Water.

Reactions: MAvic_South_Oz