DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Downloading photos

Catmiller

Reactions
Hi,
I’m pretty new to this drone thing. I have the Mavic 2. I don’t have an SD card in the drone yet but have been flying it around taking photos, however when I download the photos to my phone they are low resolution. How to I download them with high resolution? Can I only do this with and SD card and my laptop? I have tried downloading the photos whilst connected to the drone but they are still low quality.
Thanks
Cat :)

Hi,
I’m pretty new to this drone thing. I have the Mavic 2. I don’t have an SD card in the drone yet but have been flying it around taking photos, however when I download the photos to my phone they are low resolution. How to I download them with high resolution? Can I only do this with and SD card and my laptop? I have tried downloading the photos whilst connected to the drone but they are still low quality.
Thanks
Cat :)
You can either add an SD card to yout Mavic 2, or you can adjust the settings to save the hirez version to Internal memory.

Whilst connected to the bird, going into the app and too the selected photo it is not giving me the option to ‘download original photo’ it just says ‘save to camera roll’ 76025really unsure on what’s going wrong here if anyone could advise me thanks

I don’t have an SD card in the drone yet but have been flying it around taking photos, however when I download the photos to my phone they are low resolution. How to I download them with high resolution?
Here are a few things you can do:

1) Power on your Mavic and connect a USB Type-C cable between the USB port on the right side of the Mavic and your computer. You'll then be able to browse the Mavic's files like you do with any other drive connected to your computer. The photos will be in the "DCIM\100MEDIA" folder.