DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Downsizing from Mavic 2 Zoom to Mavic Mini?

hquant

Reactions
I had the Mavic Air, when it came out. Great formfactor but terribly noisy. I sold it for a Mavic 2 Zoom. Much quieter but rather bulky and heavy. It is more on the professional side of things, but I am no professional. I am typically recording in medium settings and not taking that many pictures at all. I try out all the advanced features but I use them very sparsly, so I forget how they work in the meantime. So I am contemplating downsizing to a Mavic Mini. I will be able to carry it around. It will be least subject to regulations and more or less do what I need. What do you guys think and does anybody have input on the noise it makes?

if portability, ease of use, and an acceptable camera are all you need then yes it would be a good choice,it is really a flying capture the moment drone without all the bells and whistles,for me it will never replace my MPP ,but as a fun drone it is just fine and it will complement my MPP on days out filming

The mm will be interesting as to whether my ears will be happy or not.
Have not read any of that information yet.
Anyone have any source for that subject?

Found it.
noise level at the 5 minute mark in this video.

Hquant,
I’m in the same boat as you. Love my zoom but don’t use it to the full extent that it’s made for. I just sold it and bought the mini. I think it’s going to be a better fit for my needs. I’ll let you know how it goes