Droid Turbo 2

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Richard Powell, Nov 7, 2016.

  1. Richard Powell

    Richard Powell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will the Droid Turbo 2 work with the Mavic Pro
     
  2. CactusJackSlade

    CactusJackSlade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    161
    Did you check the DJI information that list compatible devices?
     
  3. Mavic

    Mavic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    35
    I'm using a phone that is not on the compatible list (HTC10).
    It's working fine.
    Re: Droid Turbo 2. Try the app and you will see.
     
  4. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    7,053
    Likes Received:
    3,101
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Richard Powell, if you find it does not work, you can find a list of recommended and commonly used devices here.
     
  5. Questor

    Questor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Diamond Bar, CA
    My Droid Turbo works. It just barely fits in the controler arms though. Bottom of phone is just a bit to thick to fit in the grip of the arm, but if you're careful it won't fall out.
    Q~
     
  6. Medic31525

    Medic31525 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Are you meaning the Droid Turbo 2 or the original Turbo. I have both but the turbo 2 is the phone i use now.
     
  7. Questor

    Questor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Diamond Bar, CA
    I've got the first gen.
    Q~
     
  8. Medic31525

    Medic31525 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks
     
  9. rydfree

    rydfree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    504
    Location:
    Central Alabama
    My Droid Turbo Ballistic Nylon works great . I don't see why the Turbo 2 would not .
     
  10. Scarab69

    Scarab69 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    White Pine, TN
    Did you figure out if it works well or not? I have the Turbo 2. Looking at the spec sheet, they are essentially the same. Turbo 2 has a faster processor and a little less battery life. Ordered my Mavic today. Hoping the Turbo 2 works.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Droid Turbo Forum Date
Is DJI Go 4 on Android really that bad? Control Apps - DJI, Litchi, Autopilot, etc... Friday at 8:30 PM
2 Android Devices, a Tab & Phone Mavic Pro Help Monday at 8:15 AM
How to move flight list from Android to iPad mini 4? Mavic Pro Discussions Jul 14, 2017
Signal errors in iOS Vs Android Mavic Pro Discussions Jul 12, 2017
Android Ipad 4 replacement Mavic Pro Discussions Jul 11, 2017