Droid Turbo 2

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Richard Powell, Nov 7, 2016.

  1. Richard Powell

    Richard Powell New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will the Droid Turbo 2 work with the Mavic Pro
     
  2. CactusJackSlade

    CactusJackSlade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    167
    Did you check the DJI information that list compatible devices?
     
  3. Mavic

    Mavic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    38
    I'm using a phone that is not on the compatible list (HTC10).
    It's working fine.
    Re: Droid Turbo 2. Try the app and you will see.
     
  4. msinger

    msinger Well-Known Member
    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    10,144
    Likes Received:
    4,733
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Richard Powell, if you find it does not work, you can find a list of recommended and commonly used devices here.
     
  5. Questor

    Questor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Diamond Bar, CA
    My Droid Turbo works. It just barely fits in the controler arms though. Bottom of phone is just a bit to thick to fit in the grip of the arm, but if you're careful it won't fall out.
    Q~
     
  6. Medic31525

    Medic31525 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Are you meaning the Droid Turbo 2 or the original Turbo. I have both but the turbo 2 is the phone i use now.
     
  7. Questor

    Questor Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Diamond Bar, CA
    I've got the first gen.
    Q~
     
  8. Medic31525

    Medic31525 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks
     
  9. rydfree

    rydfree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    562
    Location:
    Central Alabama
    My Droid Turbo Ballistic Nylon works great . I don't see why the Turbo 2 would not .
     
  10. Scarab69

    Scarab69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    White Pine, TN
    Did you figure out if it works well or not? I have the Turbo 2. Looking at the spec sheet, they are essentially the same. Turbo 2 has a faster processor and a little less battery life. Ordered my Mavic today. Hoping the Turbo 2 works.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Droid Turbo Forum Date
Virus warning on Android Go 4 app Control Apps - DJI, Litchi, Autopilot, etc... Yesterday at 9:03 PM
RC Android Battery Issue Mavic Pro Help Yesterday at 4:33 PM
are androids working better? Control Apps - DJI, Litchi, Autopilot, etc... Tuesday at 4:45 PM
DJI app for Android Control Apps - DJI, Litchi, Autopilot, etc... Friday at 10:30 AM
Need recommendation for 7" or 8" android tablet under $100 Mavic Pro Discussions Friday at 9:42 AM